Set a logging level to dictate priority of events logged

Quick Start

By default, nothing will be logged, so you want to set a logging level during app set-up, before any loggable events. Different logging levels are often set for different build schemes (debug scheme may be .verbose while release might be .warn).

Log.logLevel = .warn

Use the level functions when logging to indicate what type of event has occurred

Log.verbose("Lower priority events will not be logged")
Log.error("Errors are higher priority than .warn, so will be logged")

Log levels (from highest to lowest priority):

  • verbose
  • debug
  • info
  • warn
  • error
  • off

Advanced functionality

You can include one custom handler that will get called for any string being logged. Assigning another handler will replace the first.

Log.handler = { (level, string) in
    sendToAnalytics((key: level, string: string))

Log level can also be represented by emoji instead of strings.

Log.useEmoji = true

Emoji key:

  • .verbose = ?
  • .debug = ?
  • .info = ✏️
  • .warn = ⚠️
  • .error = ⁉️


View Github